Tuesday, December 31, 2013

The new year just started and Im too excited not too share... This girl is finally gonna get back into taking some ballet classes... whoop whoop!!!!   Looks like I'm gonna be sore for the next couple of weeks...   =P

Saturday, December 28, 2013


 The morning after Christmas I went on facebook to learn that an old friend had past away the night before. She went to the ER Christmas morning and had multiple surgeries for a torn aorta...  I met her in high school- we took dance classes together and she went on to teach some of them. She was much older than me, in her late to mid thirties at the time.  She was always a positive person, very kind hearted. Even though I was a 'kid' back then, she wasnt the type of person who would talk to me like I was a kid. We were peers.... She was the kind of person that didnt judge you.  I'd only seen her a handful of times since I graduated, when I'd pop in and try to take the occassional ballet class.  I always thought I was out of whack, since I had been gone for a while but she was ALWAYS very encouraging & reassured me that I still had it.  

She was a religious person, but she wasnt the type of person who threw it in your face. I learned because I looked up a song that she frequently played in jazz warm ups-- its the video above--- I thought it was a catchy song it never occurred to me that it was 'Jesus music'.   Through her I learned that Christian music could be good.  I later learned that she was also active with liturgy dance....

Thanks to facebook we were able to keep in touch.  She was often times one of the first people to comment on my pictures of the kids.  After hearing of her death, I posted some videos of the kids and she wasnt there to comment.....

I wish that I was better at keeping in touch and wish that I saw her more often, she really was an amazing person. She certainly will be missed by MANY.

Her funeral was today- two people danced in her honor, it was hard not to tear up. They ended the service with the hymnal "I danced in the morning'- its one of my favorite church songs- and let me tell you, it was rough, its one of the songs that I actually sing in church (i lipsync most) and I couldnt manage to sing it...    


She was very active with the Hope For Life Animal Rescue and was ALWAYS posting links on facebook of the different animals that were up for adoption, I will try to carry that on in her honor and hope to get back to dancing in one way or another---  back in the day dance was my sanctuary, and she always proved to me that you can never be to old....

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Cake awareness

October was breast cancer awareness month and bake & decorate a cake month. So I obviously wanted to combine the two. I was superpsyched about it too!

I wanted to make a 'messy ruffle' buttercream cake with a pink gumpaste breast cancer awareness ribbon on top.

I had never used this icing technique before or used that icing tip for that matter, but after watching the video tutorial it didnt look too hard. Well I made the mistake of asking Jake if he wanted to help me ice the cake. He was trying to put his fingers in the cake, had a rubber spatula and was trying to spread the icing, trying to eat it. He was trying to help, but he was truly doing anything but that...   And it didnt help that the ruffles weren't 'setting'- it didnt occur to me until the next day that my house was probably too warm.  

So I decided I'd try a different technique I saw on a cake blog instead.

it was quicker/easier to do and just as cute!   BUT of course knowing my luck, I didnt have enough icing made for it & I was all out of butter.  So I did the messy on purpose/rustic thing instead which still wasnt easy with Jakes grubby little fingers...

This is theirs....

This is mine...   
 

I was soo not happy with it so I nixed the pink boobie ribbon...   But now that I'm looking at it 3 weeks later, its actually not too bad. I shouldve stuck with the boobie thing afterall....

Looking at the pictures also tells me that i REALLY need to invest in a cake plate.


Sunday, October 20, 2013

On Friday, I went to court for the ticket I got after the accident.   I found it to be pretty irritating.  I was found guilty... no fun... but that's not what bothered me. The lights were green, I didnt have an arrow, I made a left hand turn, which resulted in an accident. Those were the facts, I cant argue that. If I saw the car coming, I never wouldve turned in the first place.  

The other lady is what irritated me. She ended up showing up to act as a witness which I totally didnt expect.  As part of her testimony, she told the judge that after the accident I told her it was her fault and then didnt say anything else to her after that. Which was total BS.    I didnt see her car until I looked up from the airbag and was in shock since it was the first accident I've EVER been in. My glasses had fallen off and the kids were crying so I spaced out for a hot second trying to figure out what to do and then all of a sudden she was at my window with her kid in her arms cursing me out and yelling at me and adding 'this is my only car!' All I said was, 'theres no reason to be yelling right now. This is my only car too"     She walked away and then I got out of the car to calm the kids down and figure out what to do next...

Not sure why she thought it was necessary to lie about that. And even if it were true, its not like it had anything to do with my ticket- which was for not yielding at a green light'.   I soo wanted to interupt her and correct her and add more when it came to my time to 'testify'. But it was just traffic court and I def didnt want to reenact a scene from Judge Joe Brown......  

Oh, and you know what else I find to be extremely irritating?   Court fees.  A $25 fine ended up costing me $90.  Way to swindle me out of Christmas money City of Norfolk....

Thursday, October 3, 2013

So I went to Target and was looking for the pumpkin spice M&Ms I keep hearing about...  I've yet to find them- sad Face!   Like everyone else, I LOVE pumpkin things!

But I did see the caramel apple milky ways. I love caramel, but I'm usually not one for fruit flavored anything. I went ahead and got them. If I didnt like them, Josh would certainly eat them!   Well that was yeterday, and I havent told him about these little gems. The bag is still hiding in the diaper bag...  And the diaper bag is strategically placed on the table so I can eat them and Jake not see....   =P


I'm thinking I need to incorporate more pictures... cuz thats what makes blogs worth the read... 

 
so this is my attempt at decent food photography....  
 
the result is ehh....      I'm a baker, not much of a photographer- clearly....  =P

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Small Car Dealerships are AMAZING

Why you may ask?   They dont hassle you, they dont keep you longer than needed, theyre pretty personable (they were jeans/short & tees, so you know theyre real..). and you can get a car for MUCH cheaper!

We got the first van for 9k plus the additional fees for title and processing and all that jazz.  We got it for so cheap since it had pretty high mileage- like I said before, it had EVERYTHING... but you know why i liked the car so much at first? It had built in sunshades! No need to worry about those suction cups that NEVER stay!!!          Turns out the car was worth like 12k or something..

This past weekend we attempted to go looking for cars sans kids. We only made it to one dealership- Hall Honda. The guy kept us there for nearly two hours! And we told him from the get go that we weren't looking to buy that day, we were just looking...    He showed us a 2004 Odyssey. It was relatively basic, cloth seats no gps, it did have a dvd player.  That sucker was listed at over 11k! They were 'able' to drop the price down to 8 something plus fees...

Josh then went to craigslist and found a 2005Odyssey listed for 10,900 or somethin like that- right at NADA (kinda like kelly blue book) value. This sucker had was more souped up than the 04- leather heated seats, dvd, SUNSHADES!-- no navigation or reverse camera.   This thing had more and was cheaper than the 04!  craziness...     AND after Josh called them they were quickly able to tell us the lowest price theyd let it go for- none of that "o letme go talk to my manager and disappear for like 5 minutes' bs.  

Can you guess which one we got?


so yay! after a month, I'm fianlly with Van again!!!   You wouldnt believe how much nicer it is to be driving that than the Golf...   Its WONDERFUL!

Thursday, September 26, 2013

I try to be a cautious driver, Joshy says I'm a granny driver. Once the kids came around, I probably became even more cautious.  I don't like to cross intersections or make left hand turns unless I'm at a light- neighborhoods excluded, obviously.... I will go a little out of my way, if there is a nearby light. When I drive, its always a fear of mine that I'll get into an accident and the side of my car, where the kids are, will get it.

On the day after labor day(3 weeks ago maybe?), I got into an accident.  We were leaving CHKD since Jacob was getting tested to possibly get speech services there, I pulled out of the parking garage, got to the light, made a left hand turn to head home, and BAM!   I didnt see the other car at all until I looked up- after the airbag was set off, my glasses, fell off, and I heard the kids CRYING...   Was one of the scariest things ever. No Lie.   It was a low-impact accident- I was driving slow, no one was injured- unless you count the scratches and bruises I got from the airbag and seatbelt- but to be in a car accident with the kids in the car, not cool. All different scenarios went through my head with what could have happened, totally thankful that those didnt occur. 

It took a while for the insurance company to get back to us, but because the airbag went off the van was totaled out.  We got more money than what we paid, so Josh was real happy-not me. I really liked that van. It was awesome. Leather seats, dvd player, navigation, parking sensors, backup camera. It was comfortable to drive.   Josh figured we could find something relatively similar for around the same price. WRONG! turns out we got even more of a deal when we got that van than we thought.  We went out one day to look at replacement vans and it was depressing.  The ones we were interested in were sold that week and the others were either too expensive or crap compared to my Odyssey.  Nothing compares to the odyssey. I'm willing to do away with all those perks I had, leather seats, navigation, cameras, dvd- I figure we can always just get our own gps and travel dvd player to put in it, but even with the basic model the odyssey reigns.  The thickness and quality of the seats....  We looked at a dodge caravan and the seats were like thin little cheap travel seats. The odysseys hearty comforts of joy. 

Its safe to say that we havent found a 'new' van yet...  I was planning on going back to work next week, but itll hafta be held off until I get my van...    Another thing to beat myself up over- if I was back to full time teaching, we'd be able to afford what I really want.   Another reason I need to finish getting my ducks in a row...

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Joshy came home last night  & said, "If you're so tired then why didn't you take a nap?" Between constantly feeding the baby, keeping the crazy 2 yo and dogs out of trouble, trying to quickly pick up the house (bc the speech therapist was coming 2 hours earler than usual), & shower (cuz I smelled of spitup) I didnt realize that was an option!

 Showers are hard enough when its just me & the kids. It still sounds weird to say kids-= plural- I actually have more than 1 of those things?! Yesterdays shower involved Jacob sneaking in the bathroom, climbing on the toilet, going through the medicine cabinet, & playing in the sink. It ended with him falling off the toilet, tears, & a bloody mouth.

 Husbands are so clueless! And he wonders why I get upset when he says he needs a break/time to go out with his friends. Ummm....HELLO! Being mommy with a newborn who keeps you up during the night to eat/be entertained is a 24 hour job, I get no break! And all I'm asking for is an hour or so to take a nap. I'm not asking for a night out......  How hard is that?

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Baby product 'endorsement' part 3- Baby Wrap

Moby Wrap Most of my friends have joined the babywearing bandwagon. I tried to jump on with Jacob, but I missed the stop. I was given a snugli carrier at the baby shower but I found it to be uncomfortable when I used it. It was like wearing a heavy backpack backwards and my shoulders did not like it. So I bought a sling from Target. I ended up returning it a week later- I was not comfortable using it and kept thinking that Jake was going to fall out of it... A few weeks before Amelia was born, it occurred to me that we only had a single stroller and I wasnt sure how we were going to do public outings. Thus came the double stroller vs baby carrier debate. Jacob doesnt stay in strollers for very long and isnt typically a runner so I wasnt sure if it would be worth buying a double stroller. Those things arent cheap! But if he was tired, it would be handy so he could sleep and I wouldnt hafta carry him-- he may only be 20 pounds, buts hes a heavy twenty pounds. A lot of my friends use the ergo or boba3g carriers & theyve said they were real comfortable, but theyre also pretty expensive-- up to @ least $120 new. And then for babies under 12 pounds, you need an infant insert... I was very pregnant, so its not like I couldve gone to the store to try them on/out to see if id like it. And its over $100, thats a lot of money too.... Jacob likes to run around at the zoo- weve gone there so often he's pretty much got the place memorized, so I was leaning more towards the carrier. One of my fraternity brothers used a mobywrap before graduating to an ergo aand she graciously sent me hers to use. Let me tell ya, that thing is handy. I used it last week at the zoo & I dont know what i wouldve done without it. Being a LONG piece of fabric it looks complicated, but its actually pretty easy to use. and it was comfortable. it allowed me to carry Amelia around and still be able to hang out/run around with Jacob- it didnt slow me down like a stroller wouldve. Later that day we took our first family trip to walmart- we had amelia in her carseat, which Joshy put in the big old section of the cart (he didnt feel comfortable putting the seat in the 'chair' spot) and we had Jacob in his little stroller since he was practically asleep when we got there (but we shouldve known he'd wake up as soon as we got there). Shortly after we entered the store, I wished I had just put Amelia in the wrap. It wouldve made it easier, because having a stroller AND a cart just seemed to be a pain to me. And since the carseat was in the basket part of the cart, we couldnt fit much in it- luckily we weren't planning on buying much. I will def be using the wrap for future trips.... I will def be looking into using the ergo once amelia gets bigger. I have found some on sale for a relativley good price, but havent jumped at it yet since im not working.... but perhaps i should, cuz will the deal be there when the time comes?

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Baby product 'endorsement' part 2- Nipple Shield

Medela Nipple Shield So its sounds weird and perhaps borderline creepy. Nipple Shield. the word nipple is weird enough.... but this thing has been a life saver in terms of breast feeding. With Jacob, breastfeeding sucked shortly after we got home from the hospital. It would hurt so bad that we would fight the evening feedings- I'd be crying and shouting and Jacob would be crying from hunger and then Joshy would storm into the living room because we woke him up. He'd hafta hold Jacob and practically forcce him on my boob. My nipples bled a little, it wasnt fun. Luckily it didnt last long. If it wasnt for the fact that my sister bought me a breast pump- which are hella expensive- I wouldnt have stuck it out... I didnt think we would have that problem with Amelia, since my boobs had already gone through it once. We didnt fight it, but I def was in some pain and cried through some feedings. Not to put a visual in your head, but my boobs were scabbed and would stick to the nursing pads. Kinda gross. Joshy said we could go to formula, but when I've got free boobie milk- whats the point? Formula is just too damn expensive! Lanolin helped keep it from drying and soothed it a bit but it didnt prevent it from hurting... So I did some research and learned about the nipple shield. (I read about it with Jake, but I was a little leary). @ only 9.16, I decided it would be worth the purchase, so while Joshy was on his way home from work I sent him to wal-mart to pick it up for me. (This dude buys tampons/pads AND nipple shields, I say thats a quality dude-- lol). You pop that baby on and the baby can still nurse and it gives the girls time to heal. Only took a couple of days- thank goodness. And since Amelia is an EATER/sucker- like occasionally on the boob every hour or so (it better be a growth spurt), I can use it occassionaly to get a 'break'. I only have 1 problem with this little sucker- it doesnt come with some sort of storage case. Its 100% silicon, therefore clear- I keep it in a sandwich baggie but since its clear, Joshy has accidentally thrown it out once and almost thrown it out again multiple times. I'm tempted to pull out my food gels and dye the sucker..... If you plan on breast feeding, you totally need to keep this thing in your stash. Its a godsend!

Monday, August 19, 2013

Just a few friendly baby product 'endorsements'- part 1- Diaper Bag

The Fisherprice Backpack Diaper Bag When I was pregnant with Jake I got a diaper bag- one of those tote ones that go on your shoulder. It was handy and met my needs- held everything and more. As he got older, I started to use the one I got from the hospital. It was one of those one shoulder sling backpack things. It held the basics since he didnt have a need to pack extra clothes and blankets. And it was easier when it came to goin to the store or having to carry Jacob around at the same time- I didnt hafta worry about the straps constantly sliding off my shoulder or feeling extra weight. So when it came to Amelia coming around, I decided I was going to use a backpack for a diaper bag. Not gonna lie, I got the idea from another mom I know. Diaperbag backpacks are at least $40- and I found that to be too much when I could buy a regular backback for a lot less so I decided I was just going to use my old backpack. Orange and roomy. My sister called me from the store one day and told me she was going to get it- I told her to put it back since I didnt want her spending the money for it. She had already bought 3/4 of Amelia's clothes!!! Well my cousin ended up getting it for me. While I still think this bag is overpriced- maybe I'm just real cheap these days?- I have got to say the bag is pretty awesome! It has external pockets to store your wipes, diapers,bottle, and pacifiers so you don't have to go digging through your bag in search for them. And theres plenty of room in the main compartment to carry a change of clothes, light blanket, books, toys, you name it. Using this sucker is def a hell of a lot better than using a regular backpack. I look forward to going places just so I can use it. Joshy jokes me because of it since I'm walking around places with a backpack, but whatev! And if I use the babywrap, its def easier to use this diaper bag than a regular tote one! Check this baby out!

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Just read this on FB- thought I'd share...

I often hear young moms complaining about their needs not being met. About things they wish they had, wish they received, wished their husbands did… And I realized… not all husbands “get it.” Some take longer to learn their wives than others. And some wives don’t help the situation at all. We play games. We expect much but express little. Today, I felt compelled to write a letter. On behalf of stay at home moms. If you've never said it. Or he's never "gotten it." I hope this helps. To: My Husband. From: Your Stay at Home Wife/Mom. I used to think it would be so romantic if you just knew me so well, that you knew exactly what I needed. I would never have to verbally share with you my needs because if you really loved me, you would know what they were, even before I did. You, my love, were to be nothing less than a mind reader. It sounded fabulous and romantic. However, we’ve been married awhile now. And reality has set in. You are an amazing man. An incredible husband. But I must tell you: You are horrible at mind reading. And it’s not your fault. I now get it. It’s physically impossible. There’s nothing you can do to acquire this superpower that I wish you possessed. So today, I am declaring that I am letting you off the hook. No more guessing. No more expectations unmet. Today, I lay it out. I’m giving you a peek into me. But once you know, you are responsible for that knowledge. No more playing dumb. No more acting clueless. You can choose to stop reading here if you enjoy the guessing game. Ah, you’re still reading? Awesome. I love that about you. You’re IN. I knew it. Ok wait. Before I express my needs, let me explain something that might be difficult to understand: I love our kids. I love my role as a mom. But honestly? It’s tough. And here’s the tricky part – those 2 things DO co-exist. One doesn’t trump the other or cancel it out. I love it - And I’m tired. It’s an honor – But it’s exhaustingly hard work. I’m fulfilled - And I’m drained. Get it? Me either. It’s tricky and complex. But it’s called Motherhood and I’m in the thick of it. OK, so in light of that, here’s what I need. Or want. TomAto….TomAHto. Here’s the reality in no particular order…. 1) I need to refuel. And it’s not by grocery shopping with only 1 kid instead of all 3. I need to get out of the house. Alone. I need to ride in my car and listen to adult music. I want to use the public restroom in the small stall. The one without the changing station. Alone. I don’t need extravagance. [I mean, I won’t turn down extravagance, of course. But I don’t need it.] ;) You know what I’d love? To wander the isles of Target for an hour. Or to sit at Starbucks alone for 30 minutes. Or to walk in a shopping mall without pushing a stroller. It really is that easy. Will I come back completely changed and ready to conquer the world? Honestly? Sometimes yes. But mostly, no. But what I WILL come back with, is a little more life in me. I will have a spring in my step. It’s a little shot in the arm. I reeeeallly need this. When you ask if I want it, and I say, “I’m OK.” I need you to tell me to go anyway. 2) Please don’t call and ask what’s for dinner. If anything, call and ask, “Do we have dinner plans? If not, can I stop by the store and pick anything up?” I love you. And I love providing nourishment for our family. But when I have spit up running down into my bra and a toddler who just learned to take off his own dirty diaper, The Call adds that little extra pressure in my day that just makes me want to accidentally change the locks on the front door. 3) When I take the kids to the pool, please know that I didn’t spend the day poolside with a cocktail. Sometimes I feel like that’s how you view the life of a stay at home mom. In reality, every 2 minutes, I’m doing roll call to make sure everyone is above water. “1..2..3..…1…2…3…” over and over and over and over. I’m changing poopy swim diapers on hot concrete and peeling wet swimsuits off tiny bodies because they have to go potty AGAIN. I’m schlepping towels and sunblock and swimming goggles and dive toys and flippers and water shoes and cover ups and diapers and wipes and snacks and drinks. I have one child who has no fear of water and is jumping into areas he’s not allowed to, and another child who’s deathly afraid of the water and is leaving claw marks in my arm. Blood has been drawn. A walk in the park is not a walk in the park. It’s chasing, and counting, and disciplining and refereeing.. A day at the pool is all of that, in a big hole of water. Attempting to avoid death. For real. 4) I’ve been nursing a baby all day long. My “nursers” are over stimulated. The last thing I desire when you get home from work, is to have one more person perusing the “food court.” Those are not yours right now. They are on loan to the person they were actually created for. Your time will come. It’s just not today. If you will understand this and not let it become a point of tension, I’m certain you’ll get extra rewards in heaven. 5) However, when we’re home and you walk by me in the kitchen and grab my butt, and I swat you away, I don’t mean it. I secretly love that you still want to be playful and frisky. The timing may not be right, or I just don’t know what to do with your playfulness because my brain is counting the number of loads of laundry waiting for me. But please don’t stop. I need to know you still like me. I understand this is confusing in light of the point above. I can’t explain everything. I’m just informing. I’m complex likethat. 6) I need a Girls Night Out every once in awhile. While we both know you rock, I need some time with girlfriends as well. Unless, of course, you would like to discuss bikini waxing, my period and the latest fashion trends with me. No? Cool. Girl’s Night Out it is. 7) I need non-sexual touch. I know you don’t quite understand what that is. Just pretend it’s valuable and possible. The grabbing mentioned above is fun and all, but sometimes I just want to feel your arm on my shoulder, without it slowly moving a few inches south. I need your physical affection without motive. I need to know that you like to just be with me. 8) When you walk in the door, let’s make a deal: You won’t walk straight to the family room and collapse on the couch with the remote… And I won’t greet you at the door with all 5 kids, dump them on you and clock out. When you come home from work, let’s do it together. Share the load. If you need to decompress from your day at work, please take the long way home. Drive around the block a few extra times if you need to. Just don’t walk in and disconnect. You are my Knight. I love knowing you’re coming home. I can’t feel like I have another child to care for when you walk in the door from work. I need my partner. My teammate. 9) That trip we took with the kids was awesome. We created family memories. We had fun. But that’s exactly what it was – a “trip.” I now need a “vacation.” A vacation is like a trip. Just without the diapers and wipes and baby food and high chairs and primary color toys. Oh, and without the tiny humans that come with those things. Don’t get me wrong, I love those tiny humans. But a break to refuel, refresh, clear my mind, etc..is invaluable. I have no way to explain what a true vacation will do to me. Other than to say hotel room sex is fabulous. The end. 10) When you come home to a clean house, be assured it didn’t look like that hours earlier. There were crackers smashed on the floor, toys everywhere, food smeared on walls, 8 outfit changes from our preschool daughter strewn around the house… If you come home to a clean house, please notice. Please say something. Acknowledge that it obviously took superhuman powers to get it to the state it is. It sounds silly and needy. Maybe I am. But you know that “atta boy” you got from your boss at work that made your day? Ya, I need that too. 11) When we go to a restaurant, sometimes I need you to offer to sit next to ‘the kid.’ You know, the one that needs extra assistance. The one that cries and grabs and throws and needs. When I say, “No, it’s OK. I’ll sit next to The Child” I need you to gift me with the break anyway. I’m not saying every time. But we both know that going to restaurants with The Child is difficult. I’d so appreciate sharing that load with you. 12) I need to go on a date. With you. I need to wear clothes that don’t smell like any type of child’s body fluid. I need to order food for just me. I need to eat it while it’s hot. I need to look into your eyes. I need to hold your hand. I need adult conversation. And while the topic of kids might creep into our conversation, let’s commit to keeping that to a minimum. We spent so much of our dating years getting to know each other. Asking questions. I was your student and you were mine. A lot has happened since then. You and I have changed and grown. Let’s learn about each other again. Re-discover who we are today. Let’s know and be known. Let’s date. 13) Let’s commit to not comparing. My friend might be prettier. Or a better homemaker. Or parent with ease. Her husband might be more romantic. Or more successful. Or a more engaged father. There’s always going to be someone who does what we do, but better. Or so it seems. Let’s commit to not comparing. Comparison will steal our joy. It will take the wind out of our sail. It will make us feel defeated. Or frustrated. Or angry. Or all of the above. Let’s be honest - everyone else is just as messed up as we are. We just see the beautiful, shiny outsides of them that they put on display, and tend to compare it to the dysfunctional, broken insides of ourselves that only we know. Let’s just be the best “us”we can be – keeping our eyes ONLY on OUR path. I love you. I chose you and you chose me. Let’s be in for US and US only. Thank you for hearing me. You may not understand it all. I don’t even know if I do. This season is glorious and difficult. And in all the uncertainty, the only thing I do know is there is NO ONE I’d rather do this with, than you. You are exactly the “who” I need. The other stuff is just the “what” I’d love from you. I ask you to just try. And if you’re willing, I’d love a list like this from you in return. This is a tough season for us both. I know you have needs you rarely express as well and I’d love a peek into those if you’d be willing to share. I love you and love that we’re living in what we’ll someday call “the good old days.” You have my heart forever. <3

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Precipitate Delivery

Thats what my discharge papers say I had. Its a stupid term- when I think of precipitate, I think of precipitation- not child birth... I ended up going through with inducing labor. Went in Friday morning. They gave me some drugs to soften the cervix and my body did the rest on its own, no pitocin thank goodness cuz that stuff is intense! It WAS an accidental natural birth though. They gave me my epidural, layed me down and no lie out popped Amelia. The nurses are pretty sure that she was crowning while I was in the middle of getting the epidural. Yvonne, the nurse who delivered Amelia (it happened WAY too fast for the doc to be there for it) didnt think Amelia would be born till after 7, she was born at 338... I always thought that a natural birth would be painful because of a big head coming through a little hole. I was WRONG! The contractions are definitely the painful part! the actual birth part felt more of a relief! The pediatrician asked me how I didnt know the baby was coming so here's a little back story to explain it. First, before you have a baby they warn you in birthing classes that while pushing, you may poop some. With Jacob, I hadnt eaten for well over 12 hours by the time pushing commenced- I didnt poop (thank goodness) but I had NO energy! And the nurses told me that if it felt like I had to poop, it was a sign that the baby was coming and I could start pushing. It felt like I was pushing for HOURS by the time Jake was born- I pushed so long that they had to use the vaccuum to get him out and I almost had to resort to a c-section. Well since I had no energy with Jacob and you cant eat anything but ice chips and popcicles once you get to the hospital, me and joshy stopped by BK to get some bfast before going to the hospital. So when I felt that pooping sensation, I really thought I had to poop-a big hard poop. I was in so much pain from the contractions that I didnt care what I did. I was soo uncomfortable that I didnt care that the anesthesiologist was behind me close to my butt and when I `pushed I really thought I was taking a giant poo (it was a sausage croissant from bk afterall- fast food sausage can really have an effect on a persons body). And no one thought shed get here til later that evening, so how was i sposed to know that that pushing sensation meant she was good to go!! Its amazing how much your modesty goes out the window when you're in a hospital. Sitting in a bed with your goods hanging out like it aint nothing, screaming obsenities, having no problem going the restroom in front of people (that one didnt last long- thats just weird) So my kid came as a result of me thinking I had to take a giant poo. Lets hope she never inquires about her birth cuz I'm sure thats what every kid wants to hear. =P

Thursday, August 1, 2013

On Tuesday at my doc appt, I measured @ 2 cm dilated- the week before only 1.5, and my belly measured 41 cm. With my due date being the 1st (today) I was given the option to schedule an induction. I had no clue what to do so I went ahead and let them schedule it - I figured I could always cancelled/reschedule. Well todays the day, and I still have no clue what to do..... I'm, obviously, over being pregnant. The maternity band on most of my pants dont stay up. My back is achier longer throughout the day, everything I eat makes me feel acidy- EVERYTHING, even cheese- I cant brush my teeth without standing at the sink sideways, I just did the dishes and I had to take a bunch of breaks because my back was bothering me, its getting harder to do things around the house, Jacob no longer fits on my lap, to get out of bed I need a boost- thank goodness for the dogs sleeping in bed with us because I totally use them to push myself up! Its been a while since I slept a whole nite in my bed- ive been getting up and moving to the couch in the middle of the night since my back bothered me and id be gettin up to pee so much... Having it scheduled also means I don't have to stress about Jacob. Theres someone there to watch him regardless, but it means it wont be a hassle if it happens in the middle of the night. And Joshy only has 2 vacation days left, so if we have her during the week then he only gets two days with us versus the 4. On the other hand,letting nature take its course is ideal. Not everything at home is ready- we had a bunch of set backs with the dormer leak and hole in the ceiling and what have you. Josh thinks shes waiting for it to all be done. Josh is home bw 4 & 5 during the week, so its not like he wont be here.... And Ive still got my fam close by to help out- my brother is off work next week, my sister is free till school starts back up.... It probably shouldnt be this hard, but totally hardest decision EVER!!!! Like I texted Josh, (warning may be semi sappy) deciding to marry him was an easy decision why cant this be just as easy?

Monday, July 29, 2013

Totally geeking right now. I got an A in the class I just took. It was a whole semester crammed into a month long online course and a Grad course at that! Wooo!!!!!!! That is all.... still geeking!!! =)

Sunday, July 28, 2013

So you know how I said there was a leak in the dormers that got fixed the other day? Well Joshy was upstairs reinsulating those spots and busted a hole in the floor- so there is now a hole in our bedroom/future playroom ceiling..... At least he didnt fall in, right? We can partially blame the previous owners, because apparently there was NO flashing installed by the dormers which was why there was a leak to begin with. O the joys of owning a home....

Friday, July 26, 2013

Amelia;s room is still not ready...

..it was supposed to be done last weekend. BUT josh decided to look behind the built in dressers... When we moved in, we knew that there was a leak in one of the dormers but we never go around to fixing it. That could cost mucha money and Josh kept pushin it off with other things and work. Well when it was hella raining Monday afternoon he decided to take a peek to try to find the leak. He thought he saw mold- which would make sense. So the baby room set up/move upstairs got postponed... Bah! Luckily Joshs friends work in the 'construction' field and stuff so they were able to hook him up with a guy to fix the dormers for cheap. But Josh still had a bunch of work to do. So far he has spent 2 nites tearing out the insulation (boy was that a lot of insulation!) and tonite he's gonna spray the mold clean and reinsulate this weekend. THEN we can finally get everything moved in! As much as I want this baby out, Lord knows I do!, I hope she holds out long enough for Josh to get everything finished. That was he's not all uber uber stressed and rushing to get it done. In other news, as of Tuesday at my doc appt Amelia showed she wasnt ready. only 1.5 dilated and she still hadnt dropped. BUT this morning, I think she finally started. =). There is now a division between my boobs and my belly which is exciting. Beforehand it just looked like I was ALL belly and no boobies, so this advancemnet is good! Unless of course I'm imagining things, which I hope not. Either way, theres less than a week before her due date- so lets hope she's not late!!!!

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

A while back Josh toyed with the idea of moving upstairs, the baby would have the adjacent room, and Jacob would remain down stairs with our old room as a playroom.... I dont like having to walk upstairs if I dont have to so I quickly downed that idea. That and it would be a lot of work because one of the rooms was my storage room full of books for when i go back to teaching and it was pretty much jam packed. being fat & pregnant, i wouldnt be able to help josh switch anything out and i didnt want him to do ALL that work. And replace/clean the carpeting...... so the plan became that Jacob & Amelia would share rooms for a while to give us time to work on the upstairs. Well Amelia's due in 2 weeks & the plan has changed again. Jake sleeps through the night and stays in his bed 95% of the time and having a playroom would be ideal- especially when amelia starts accumulating toys, so we're going to go with Joshs original plan. I'm still not a fan of having to go up and down the stairs, but lord knows I could use the exercise- itll probably be the only workout I get! lol. Josh, with the help of a friend, moved everything from upstairs down and into the garage this past weekend. And Joshys has spent the past few days doin paint prep work/trim. The rooms have built in dressers and bookshelves so theres A LOT of trim work to do. he plans on having the painting done, carpets cleaned, and rooms moved in by the end of the weekend. Im excited about finally gettin a room together, putting the bedding up and stuff. Its not like we were running out of time or anything.... =P So this weekend, while Joshys finishing the room, I've gotta be sure to get some letters painted so she can have her name above the crib. With Jacob back on track with having his own room, I think we're gonna move him to an official big boy bed! He'll be goin from toddler to twin. AND we're gonna theme it all up in dinosaurs since the boy is obsessed. with a splash of monsters inc, since he loves sully so much..

Monday, July 15, 2013

I thought the world s hould know......

... my camera has been found!!! it was in the couch on this flappy thing. & it still turns on!!! if only I didnt misplace the sd card. go fig- at least those are pretty cheap! millions of pictures of Jake on facebook will be back very soon!

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I really dont have much room to complain.....

... since I put myself in this position, but taking a month long online class while hugely pregnant with a 2 year old is the pits. I dont recommend it. Between my back bothering me, Jacob wanting to play with me or fussing, and being tired ayy.... Just a couple of days left tho! But until then I've got to complete a curriculum review, write a paper, and complete a discussion.... then its time to celebrate!

Friday, July 5, 2013

Adderall please

I've spent almost ALL day trying to get hw done and get ahead in this class.You wanna know how much of it ive gotten done? I've written one sentence. Only one. I cant seem to get myself to focus. My head feels fuzzy and I feel sorta like I did before I got diagnosed with ADD back in my sophomore year.. Back then when I couldnt focus I would just sleep all day, which is just what I want to do.... Its a shame pregnant rats dont fair well while on adderall cuz I'd totally be back to taking it...

Just one of them things...

This is probably going to sound absolutely ridiculous to a lot of people but whatev, I cant help it. I dont remember feeling this way with Jacob, but I've been incredibly self-conscious of my body with this pregnancy. To the point that I dont purposely look at myself in the mirror- ive pretty much only seen how big my belly is in window reflections- and I dont look at my bare belly. Heck, I dont even touch it bare. I've never really been bothered that much by my body before, so I guess its pretty stupid that I do now. I feel like I'm huge, but its not like I'm really that big. And With only 4 weeks left, I've only gained like 17 pounds. All of that weight to my belly- I'm not blown up like a lot of other people. Well yesterday we were went to one of josh's friend to celebrate the 4th. The dude just got his pool fixed so we were all going to go swimming. I was actually contemplating going in the pool and without a t-shirt. I've only got a two-piece and there was no way I was going to buy a maternity suit when I knew it wasnt going to get worn that often, so me going in the pool shirtless was a big deal. But then it happened....... As I was gettin ready, I looked at my bare belly for the first time. And I saw a coupla stretch marks- I completely broke down. I was so embarrassed of my self. I already felt ick and that just made me feel ickier. I know. Ridiculous. Joshy said so too. I'm pregnant, it comes with the territory. But with Jacob I had little to no stretch marks. And no body likes stretch marks. He was trying to make me feel better and tell me that it was veins, but homegirl knows the difference between a vein and a mark. And he reminded me that I also havent been using the palmers cocoa butter, but I hardly used that with Jacob (Thor kept licking it off my belly whenever I would use it, and I also felt weird putting lotion on my belly- I hardly put it on my legs!). So it looks like I'll be using the rest of that bottle of lotion over these next few weeks, hope that they dont look so bad once amelia is born and then invest in some stock in some Mederma or Bio Oil. Or both!! So I wore the tshirt with my suit yesterday. But you know what Joshy did? He tried to lift up my shirt to show my belly to his friend? I know he's all proud of the new baby comin and all but geez! After seeing how I was when I saw it and knowing how I felt about it? Yeah, def minibreakdown occurred then too. Was so not cool and neither are pregnancy emotions..... It doesnt help that I'm seeing all these pictures on facebook of old friends, including my best friend who's in Cali, who have two kids and they look amazing! Theyre just as thin as they were prepregnancy and in shape and yeah, they just look good. People with two young kids arent supposed to look that good! especially in bikinis! And I'm never gonna be like that or look like I did preAmelia because I dont work out. And odds are I won't. I'd like to, but realistically it probably wont happen. I wouldnt know where to start! And I dont have anyone to do it with, I dont wanna pay for a gym membership & I'm not going to run (running is the main reason why i've never stuck to bootcamp when I've done it). I'd love to do dance classes again like I did growing up, but thats money. I'd rather spend the money on food or the kids- hence why i've only bought a few clothing items formyself in the past year,probably longer, id rather spend it on this crazy boy of mine... Late pregnancy is so depressing... I dont recommend it. Just buy babies off the street people, itll save you some agony..... =P

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Over the past week or so, when driving in my car I(cuz come one, its the best place to think), I'd sit there and think man I feel sorry for my kids- in this instance we're just gonna pretend that Amelia is already born. When I was growing up, we didnt just have our siblings but we had a bunch of cousins around to play with. Thanks to Josh's very fertile family there are about 18 cousins, BUT none of them are local- theyre clear across the country. And at this rate, we've pretty much given up hope that my sister will have any kids- leaving my kids cousin free...... Well now I've got good news! No, my sister's not having a baby- but my cousin is! She's due in February so she'll be close in age with Amelia! Im extremely excited about it. Not only does it mean that Amelia will have a friend, but it also means I'm not the only one gettin pregnant in the family! =P

Thursday, June 20, 2013

I didn't think I would ever have a picky child- since both Josh and I are pretty chill and low key for the most part. And of course, like many people, I hoped for a non-picky kid. whelps, Jake certianly is VERY particular about certain things... This morning, for instance, seemed like it took forever to get out the door. First he had to have a 'sulley' pull up on, not 'buzz' (last nite before bed, he insisted on cars). Then it was the socks. He's VERY particular with his socks. They HAVE to match, I could care less if my socks match and of course a lot of his socks are missing their mates but they do coordinate. So he practically emptied out his sock drawer, homeslice has a TON of socks mind you, and wasnt happy with just any pair of matching socks. Looks like I'll hafta actually take the time to go through them and match them/get rid of non matching socks and prolly buy him some more... Then came the shoes..... He wouldnt wear just any pair- he didnt want, flip flops, tennis shoes, sperrys, etc.. He wanted his 'boots'- his black dress shoes. I didnt know where they were. We looked EVERYWHERE! (everywhere but the kitchen counter which is where I found them after searching everyroom in the house, including the bath tub). He wouldnt leave the house without these particular shoes on. I almost had him out the house- the front door was open and he was one step from being on the front steps when he decided he HAD to have his hat and sunglasses. Good thing I knew where those things were! This is the same kid who has to put everything back in a certain place- like the milk, juice, food, choco syrup must go in the same spot everytime in the fridge. Or in his play kitchen... toy cars go in a certain spot. He even tries to put his clothes back in certain drawers! Its the damndest (sp?) thing and I know its gonna drive me crazy when he's older!! if he didnt look so much like me I'd question if he was really my kid? Maybe I had a 'missing twin' who had a kid at the same time and they switched them at birth?

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

My family is crazy..... Not in the bad way, but in a way that I'm grateful for. Amelia is due in about 6 weeks or so and she wont be having a baby shower. Which is no big deal since I wasnt expecting one- her being the 2nd kid and all. And its not like we need too much. To be honest I wouldve felt guilty if there was a shower- everyone wouldve spent entirely too much. And Christmas will practically be around the corner where I wont have just 1 kid spoiled, but 2! I felt bad enough when it came to Jacobs shower since we were married less than a year before and everyone spent too much money at the bridal shower..... Anyways, so my mother told me she and my sister decided against throwing a shower because it would cost soo much. Just throwing the party wouldve been a few hundred dollars with all the food theyd end up getting and then of course theyd go overboard in gifts- which is just why i wasnt expecting a party. You want to know my mothers reasoning on top of that? She said instead of spending all the money on food, shed rather put that money towards stuff for amelia... like I said- CRAZY! Like she doesnt spoil Jacob as it is and lord knows this girl is gonna be spoiled... After she had this conversation with me, she added that if me and Josh wanted a shower theyd still throw one for us- again- CRAZY! And then she proceeded to order the bedding that I told her I liked on top of a mobile and lamp. Apparently I'm not allowed to reuse Jacobs jungle mobile since she'll have a lamb theme. I actually wasnt going to stress about getting her a lot of things like pjs or onesies- i figured since we saved ALL of Jacobs clothes that I could just put his old ones on her if they werent too masculine and then put a bow in her hair and so be it.... Crazy, but obviously grateful for this craziness! (I dont think everything has fully sunk in for me and Josh and she'll be here before we know it!)

Monday, June 17, 2013

Two year olds- the perfect form of birth control... Too late now I suppose. Lol

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Jake and I seemed to have misplaced the camera. The last I saw it, it was on the couch.I think the couch may have eaten it but we haven't found it under the couch or when we reach our hands between the cushions. Maybe were overlooking something? And I'm to fat to flip the couch over to know for sure. Its been missing since before jakes birthday -so going on two months now..... would it be inappropriate to put a new one on Amelia 's baby registry?
I think I'm going to get drunk at a friend's house and let their very pregnant wife look after my 3 energetic kids. They're well behaved, so it shouldn't be a problem. That's responsible parenting, right?

Friday, March 22, 2013

Joshys truck has been majorly overheating. Like, not even out of the neighborhood hardcore overheating. he hasnt figured out how to fix it yet so he's resorted to renting a car this week to get to work. Told the dude to ask to borrow a car, but homeslice wouldnt listen- he as too much pride or something.   We were planning on getting a van in the summer but he just may end up coming home with one tomorrow.... I'm totally diggin te nissan quest cuz its a little boxy so its not as minivan-ish but we shall see...

Thursday, March 14, 2013

I'm a bad person... I'm probably goin to hell....

Whenever I see most people post pictures of their babies/toddlers on Facebook  or I see another in public I can't but think "Dang! Thats a chunky/fat baby!" It's my son's fault. He's just a couple weeks short of 2 years old and as of Monday only weighed maybe 19.5 pounds.  So of course when I hear of how a 3 or 4 month old weighs 17or so pounds, I'm like dayumm!  

Even worse, I find myself seeing people that I knew in high school and college and think- dang! they got fat! These people were sticks. Some were like size zeroes when I first met them, now they are far from that. Granted its been at least ten years since I've met some f these people, so its only natural that theyve gained weight over time. And I, of course, dont really have any room to judge because I'm currently some kind of freak of nature who hasnt had a problem with weight since I was diagnosed with ADD.  At 5 months pregnant, I still havent gained a pound- trust me, I've been eating! I just need to get me some ensure or something....  And weirdly, I still weigh less than I did in high school.   Obviously, I can't relate.It'll catch up to me one of these days... And YES, i know its sorta something you think, but you dont really say. But hey, I'm only human.....



BTW- its a girl!!!!   wooooo!!!!

Monday, March 11, 2013

We REALLY needed to get new sheets for our bed.  Sadie managed to put a hole in them- much like she has everything else (like the couch), but this hole became a rip and pretty much took over Joshy's side of the bed.  I intended on getting just a plain set of nonwhite sheets, but Joshy decided we should go to target instead of walmart.....   I saw a printed sheet that I REALLY liked.  
Thresholdâ„¢ Performance Sheet Set - Pattern
I was kinda surprised that I liked these, because as much as I love color I wouldve typically gone for its bluer counterpart- not yellow...  This of course led to Josh stating that he would like a bedspread that was more masculine- so we ended up looking at those too.  He seemed to like the grays and we agreed that in our house a quilt might be a little more functional -- specially with sadie's feet--  (she ripped a hole in our orignial comforter like a month after we got it- it was a wedding gift-- we REALLY need to keep her nails clipped! you';d think we'd learn our lesson by now.)

Joshy picked this out..
Thresholdâ„¢ Vintage Washed Solid Quilt .    it seemed to coordinate well with the sheets that I wanted.

now we just hafta get the shams- josh doesnt think we need them, but duh, we do!  I just figured we could wait for those @ $20 a pop.      AND i found an accent pillow that i thinnk would go well too!
Thresholdâ„¢ Pieced Floral Oblong Pillow (14x24") .  I get excited over new things and putting them togetther.   itll def be fun to  add pops of color in the room too!!   bring it!  itll be brought slowly- but brought it shall be!

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Soy un perdedor.....

One of my friends hosts Pure Romance parties and about a month ago asked if I wanted to host one.  I said, sure why not!   I had never been to one or anything like it so I figured it would be a lot of fun.  It would have been the first time I had people over the house- aside from small cookouts with the rents and some of Joshy's friends- so I was getting excited about it. Lets not forget the fact that I don't get out often, so it was definitely an added bonus.   I've never had a product party before so I wasn't sure of the protocol, but I figured if I was gonna have a bunch of people over I had to be a good host. So I got snacks- hummus and pita, chips & black bean salsa, I made red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing, got a big ol jug of arizona sweet tea (cuz what southern girl doesn't like sweet tea?), and I got stuff to make freckled lemonade (strawberry lemonade like from Red Robin- I passed the frozen fruit and I just couldn't resist, I LOVE the stuff!)

A few people got back to me and said they had class or had to work.. I only had one person rsvp to say they were going. But not everyone rsvps when they're going places so I didn't think too much of it.   I should have.  There's nothing like hosting a party, where the person comes from out of town to do, to have no one show up. Its a great confidence boost...NOT.  More like a huge kick to the vagina.

Looks like I need new/more friends....

It's a good thing my doctor said I need to gain weight; those snacks won't last too long. Made 2 dozen cupcakes and only 1 dozen left! (not to toot my own baking horn, but they're BANG!) And hummus with pita? yes please!

At least I was able to see Alexis... We haven't seen each other since before Jacob was born, so nearly 2 years! And we will be having a family din date soon, so thatll be fun....

Sunday, February 3, 2013

That moment when you wake up at 3am and see that your husband's not home, but his friend's car is still in the driveway.... O wait, and did I mention that it took me almost an hour to finally get a hold of him because he wasnt anwering hi texts or phone calls? You could say I'm a little pissed off to say the least.....       And lets add that he thought I was being ridiculous bcause he didnt leave me a text to say where he'd be or answer the first 100 phonecalls.....   Beyond pissed might better describe it......  

Monday, January 28, 2013

Its not rare for me to get lightheaded, but its not uncommon either. That is until the past few days.  It has been ridiculous! Friday at walmart- i told josh that if we didnt leave then that I wouldnt be able to stand much longer.  Last  night- I ended up falling asleep shortly after 9 because of it, not like I could do much else! And then this morning.... I woke up feeling a little lightheaded but continued to get ready for work thinking it would go away.. it didn't. I was dressed, had my lunch & coffee made, and everything.   They didnt call me into work and becauseof how I was feeling, I didnt successfully call to ask if I was needed anywhere either.   It was bad- like seriousy- I wasnt comfortable driving. An what if it didnt go away? If I was at the high school I may have been ok since I can sit down- but if they had me working with the itty bitties I would be on my feet the whole time chasing them around and whatnot- it defintely wouldve been bad news bears. I did not want to risk feeling worse and possibly falling/passing out and hitting my head on the floor- especially since I'm pregnant....  I need to get a hold of this pronto!

I just looked it up. Apparently its common during pregnancy- I dont remember feeling this way with Jacob!   It could be caused by lack of bloodflow or dehydration.   Looks like I'll be attempting to drink gallons and gallons of water!  The potty will become my new best friend......

This sucks....

Thursday, January 24, 2013

I was at Landstown High today and ate in the cafeteria with a couple of the kids from the class I was working in. Looking around, I noticed that there were not 'black' or 'white' tables. Most people were all hanging out with everyone... BUT I was amused to see that there were multiple 'asian' tables..    I thought it was kind of funny- though I'd share.

btw- these kids I've been working with are FUNNY!

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

48 questions

One of the bloggers that I frequently read, she was my ballet teacher WAY back when and is pretty funny, did this and its been a while since I've done something like this so I figure what the hey.....


1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I;m told my sister named me after her favorite Cabbage Patch Doll
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
today- I was driving to pick Jake up from the sitter and was on the phone with Josh talking about how jake behaved this morning- he woke up before I left and wanted nothing but to be with me...it broke my heart.... days are MUCH easier when he's still in bed when I leave
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
sometimes, but usually not
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
i think I like turkey
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
i guess you could say I have 1 1/3 kids and two babies(furbabies)
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I would like to think so.. i think im a pretty dandy person
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
not as much as i used to
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
i used to think so, but not so much anymore
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
this is gonna sound real nerdy but i really like multigrain cheerios w strawberries... reeses puffs & cinnamon toast crunch are good too
11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
no-my shoes dont have laces
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
im a beast. at least i am in my dreams...
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
it goes in spurts. I like red velvet, chocolate peanut butter swirl, moose track, waffle cone, vanilla...
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
dunno
15. RED OR PINK?
im not really a pink person
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
im horrible at organization and tend to keep to myself in new situations- meeting new people is hard!
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
my grandma and my best friend mala
18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
housekeeping/time management
19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
invinsible
20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
choc chunk chewy granola bar-- ive eaten at least 2 a day lately. they're good! but not as good as the homemade ones i made this summer...
21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Monk- I'm almost finished with the series.....
22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
orange, its like the best color EVER!
23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
pineapple, pumpkin, joshys deo smells pretty good....    cucumber, watermelon....
24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?
n/a
25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
mountain
26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
hockey
27. HAIR COLOR?
ive got brown hair, but id like red in it somewhere- hair red, not crayon red
28. EYE COLOR?
brown
29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
i used to but glasses are more covenient
30. FAVORITE FOOD?
fried chicken, lasagna, sushi, burgers n fries, and ive bn on a bean kick so taco bells grilled stuff burritos bn yum!
31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy. i dont do scary...
32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Les Miserables
33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
black w a sorta red snakeskin pattern
34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
summer- i don like the cold
35. FAVORITE DESSERT?
i like making sweets more than i like eating them.. cookies and ice cream i guess are my fave...
36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
im lazy, i dont work out. but im sure id prefer cardio
37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
both at the same time?
38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
not reading a book right now..
39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
we dont have a mouse pad
40. FAVORITE SOUND?
Jake's laugh is pretty cool
41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
i like the classics and i guess i like the teny bopper pop
42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
vegas & LA
43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
ive bn told im a good baker
44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Norfolk
45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
norfok
46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
cream or yellow
47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
silver- it should b orange, that would make me happy
48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
its not too shabby

Friday, January 4, 2013

New Glasses!

My new glasses came in today.... I LOVE new glasses, they're like new haircuts but better.   I was pretty excited about these- they're purple, not the orange that ive had the past few times and the color pops a lil more than the orange did in the past....

I went from this
Thalia Caridad Eyeglasses/></a>
<a href=
to this....


I picked them up and now that ive been home for a few hours, my excitement is down a bit.  I still like the frames a bunch, but theyre bigger than I'm used to- wider and just larger in general. I'm real used to smaller frames since I've got a small face.    I'm pretty blind, so I didnt catch it when I was tryin them on originally. My face was literally up against the mirror to see so I was pretty dependent on the salesperson- who generally do a good job picking them out for me.   I probably should have put my contacts on to be sure....

I havent showered yet today, so maybe being showered and not grubby will make me feel otherwise.. only time will tell I spose...