Its not rare for me to get lightheaded, but its not uncommon either. That is until the past few days. It has been ridiculous! Friday at walmart- i told josh that if we didnt leave then that I wouldnt be able to stand much longer. Last night- I ended up falling asleep shortly after 9 because of it, not like I could do much else! And then this morning.... I woke up feeling a little lightheaded but continued to get ready for work thinking it would go away.. it didn't. I was dressed, had my lunch & coffee made, and everything. They didnt call me into work and becauseof how I was feeling, I didnt successfully call to ask if I was needed anywhere either. It was bad- like seriousy- I wasnt comfortable driving. An what if it didnt go away? If I was at the high school I may have been ok since I can sit down- but if they had me working with the itty bitties I would be on my feet the whole time chasing them around and whatnot- it defintely wouldve been bad news bears. I did not want to risk feeling worse and possibly falling/passing out and hitting my head on the floor- especially since I'm pregnant.... I need to get a hold of this pronto!
I just looked it up. Apparently its common during pregnancy- I dont remember feeling this way with Jacob! It could be caused by lack of bloodflow or dehydration. Looks like I'll be attempting to drink gallons and gallons of water! The potty will become my new best friend......
This sucks....
No comments:
Post a Comment