Tuesday, June 18, 2013
My family is crazy.....
Not in the bad way, but in a way that I'm grateful for.
Amelia is due in about 6 weeks or so and she wont be having a baby shower. Which is no big deal since I wasnt expecting one- her being the 2nd kid and all. And its not like we need too much. To be honest I wouldve felt guilty if there was a shower- everyone wouldve spent entirely too much. And Christmas will practically be around the corner where I wont have just 1 kid spoiled, but 2! I felt bad enough when it came to Jacobs shower since we were married less than a year before and everyone spent too much money at the bridal shower.....
Anyways, so my mother told me she and my sister decided against throwing a shower because it would cost soo much. Just throwing the party wouldve been a few hundred dollars with all the food theyd end up getting and then of course theyd go overboard in gifts- which is just why i wasnt expecting a party. You want to know my mothers reasoning on top of that? She said instead of spending all the money on food, shed rather put that money towards stuff for amelia... like I said- CRAZY! Like she doesnt spoil Jacob as it is and lord knows this girl is gonna be spoiled... After she had this conversation with me, she added that if me and Josh wanted a shower theyd still throw one for us- again- CRAZY!
And then she proceeded to order the bedding that I told her I liked on top of a mobile and lamp. Apparently I'm not allowed to reuse Jacobs jungle mobile since she'll have a lamb theme. I actually wasnt going to stress about getting her a lot of things like pjs or onesies- i figured since we saved ALL of Jacobs clothes that I could just put his old ones on her if they werent too masculine and then put a bow in her hair and so be it....
Crazy, but obviously grateful for this craziness! (I dont think everything has fully sunk in for me and Josh and she'll be here before we know it!)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment