One of my friends hosts Pure Romance parties and about a month ago asked if I wanted to host one. I said, sure why not! I had never been to one or anything like it so I figured it would be a lot of fun. It would have been the first time I had people over the house- aside from small cookouts with the rents and some of Joshy's friends- so I was getting excited about it. Lets not forget the fact that I don't get out often, so it was definitely an added bonus. I've never had a product party before so I wasn't sure of the protocol, but I figured if I was gonna have a bunch of people over I had to be a good host. So I got snacks- hummus and pita, chips & black bean salsa, I made red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing, got a big ol jug of arizona sweet tea (cuz what southern girl doesn't like sweet tea?), and I got stuff to make freckled lemonade (strawberry lemonade like from Red Robin- I passed the frozen fruit and I just couldn't resist, I LOVE the stuff!)
A few people got back to me and said they had class or had to work.. I only had one person rsvp to say they were going. But not everyone rsvps when they're going places so I didn't think too much of it. I should have. There's nothing like hosting a party, where the person comes from out of town to do, to have no one show up. Its a great confidence boost...NOT. More like a huge kick to the vagina.
Looks like I need new/more friends....
It's a good thing my doctor said I need to gain weight; those snacks won't last too long. Made 2 dozen cupcakes and only 1 dozen left! (not to toot my own baking horn, but they're BANG!) And hummus with pita? yes please!
At least I was able to see Alexis... We haven't seen each other since before Jacob was born, so nearly 2 years! And we will be having a family din date soon, so thatll be fun....
No comments:
Post a Comment