Sunday, October 20, 2013

On Friday, I went to court for the ticket I got after the accident.   I found it to be pretty irritating.  I was found guilty... no fun... but that's not what bothered me. The lights were green, I didnt have an arrow, I made a left hand turn, which resulted in an accident. Those were the facts, I cant argue that. If I saw the car coming, I never wouldve turned in the first place.  

The other lady is what irritated me. She ended up showing up to act as a witness which I totally didnt expect.  As part of her testimony, she told the judge that after the accident I told her it was her fault and then didnt say anything else to her after that. Which was total BS.    I didnt see her car until I looked up from the airbag and was in shock since it was the first accident I've EVER been in. My glasses had fallen off and the kids were crying so I spaced out for a hot second trying to figure out what to do and then all of a sudden she was at my window with her kid in her arms cursing me out and yelling at me and adding 'this is my only car!' All I said was, 'theres no reason to be yelling right now. This is my only car too"     She walked away and then I got out of the car to calm the kids down and figure out what to do next...

Not sure why she thought it was necessary to lie about that. And even if it were true, its not like it had anything to do with my ticket- which was for not yielding at a green light'.   I soo wanted to interupt her and correct her and add more when it came to my time to 'testify'. But it was just traffic court and I def didnt want to reenact a scene from Judge Joe Brown......  

Oh, and you know what else I find to be extremely irritating?   Court fees.  A $25 fine ended up costing me $90.  Way to swindle me out of Christmas money City of Norfolk....

No comments:

Post a Comment