Joshy came home last night & said, "If you're so tired then why didn't you take a nap?" Between constantly feeding the baby, keeping the crazy 2 yo and dogs out of trouble, trying to quickly pick up the house (bc the speech therapist was coming 2 hours earler than usual), & shower (cuz I smelled of spitup) I didnt realize that was an option!
Showers are hard enough when its just me & the kids. It still sounds weird to say kids-= plural- I actually have more than 1 of those things?! Yesterdays shower involved Jacob sneaking in the bathroom, climbing on the toilet, going through the medicine cabinet, & playing in the sink. It ended with him falling off the toilet, tears, & a bloody mouth.
Husbands are so clueless! And he wonders why I get upset when he says he needs a break/time to go out with his friends. Ummm....HELLO! Being mommy with a newborn who keeps you up during the night to eat/be entertained is a 24 hour job, I get no break! And all I'm asking for is an hour or so to take a nap. I'm not asking for a night out...... How hard is that?
No comments:
Post a Comment