Friday, July 26, 2013

Amelia;s room is still not ready...

..it was supposed to be done last weekend. BUT josh decided to look behind the built in dressers... When we moved in, we knew that there was a leak in one of the dormers but we never go around to fixing it. That could cost mucha money and Josh kept pushin it off with other things and work. Well when it was hella raining Monday afternoon he decided to take a peek to try to find the leak. He thought he saw mold- which would make sense. So the baby room set up/move upstairs got postponed... Bah! Luckily Joshs friends work in the 'construction' field and stuff so they were able to hook him up with a guy to fix the dormers for cheap. But Josh still had a bunch of work to do. So far he has spent 2 nites tearing out the insulation (boy was that a lot of insulation!) and tonite he's gonna spray the mold clean and reinsulate this weekend. THEN we can finally get everything moved in! As much as I want this baby out, Lord knows I do!, I hope she holds out long enough for Josh to get everything finished. That was he's not all uber uber stressed and rushing to get it done. In other news, as of Tuesday at my doc appt Amelia showed she wasnt ready. only 1.5 dilated and she still hadnt dropped. BUT this morning, I think she finally started. =). There is now a division between my boobs and my belly which is exciting. Beforehand it just looked like I was ALL belly and no boobies, so this advancemnet is good! Unless of course I'm imagining things, which I hope not. Either way, theres less than a week before her due date- so lets hope she's not late!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment