I realize that 1- unlike most blogs, mine doesnt really have one straight topic and 2- often times it seems more like a bitchfest. And for that I apologize, but with my best friend on the other side of the country and not many friends in the immediate area, its the easiest way to vent.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was starting to get pretty discouraged in the job search- I got a phone call Saturday about an interview at Panera, but that was it. But today, someone at SECEP called. Woop woop. They called to 'invite' me to a informational session on their Teacher Development Program. At the end of the session, they have interviews if its something that you're interested in. I went to one of the workshops/interiews shortly after I graduated. If I remember correctly, you start out as a TA and then work your way up- they help train you with those particular students and it gives you a chance to see if its the route you truly want to go. And they help pay your tuition so you can get all the classes you need to get fully licensed and whatnot. I was offered a spot in the program back then, but I was offered a job in HCS shortly afterwards so I went with that instead (Full teachers get paid more than TAs!) . Hopefully things work out and they want me too! I'd much rather do that than a medial (sp?) food service job(excluding my awesome baking, of course). And its something that has always interested me. =)
No comments:
Post a Comment