I'm not gonna lie, I'm one of those people who tries not to think about things or approach a problem- not in an attempt to make it go away, but with hopes that it will go away. Does that even make sense?
I've looked and have found a few jobs to apply for, but didn't put a single application in until today. The nerves totally go to me. I haven't really worked for over a year and a half (besides my seasonal stint @ Micheals and my short stint as a deli delivery girl)and totally nervous of starting a new job. I havent applied to any bakeries for fear of rejection, mmost of the ads I see want experience (commercial experience) that I dont have. I've dealt with a lot of cupcakes but I've only decorated 3 cakes. Who's going to hire a cake decorator if they havent even decorated a handful of cakes? But then again, whats the worse they can say? No? And they dont have to know how many cakes I've done, I guess I could jist show them my 'work'.
MY figneres are triple, no quadruple crossed for the application that I put in a few hours ago. I've been talking about it for a while, but finally applied to the SECEP program. I've always been interested in it and its a M-F job, no evenings (which is very handy with Josh working nights- it would mean he'd only be with a sitter for a few hours a day) and it would also give us additional benifits. Insurance helps a lot, but it doesnt mean medical bills are cheap. Even with insurance, Jacobs last doctors visit is still going to cost us about $200! Crazy!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I finally made pumpkin marshmallows last nite. theyre yum, but I dont think we'll have them all eaten in time. Anyone want some?
No comments:
Post a Comment