Monday, July 29, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
So you know how I said there was a leak in the dormers that got fixed the other day? Well Joshy was upstairs reinsulating those spots and busted a hole in the floor- so there is now a hole in our bedroom/future playroom ceiling..... At least he didnt fall in, right?
We can partially blame the previous owners, because apparently there was NO flashing installed by the dormers which was why there was a leak to begin with.
O the joys of owning a home....
Friday, July 26, 2013
Amelia;s room is still not ready...
..it was supposed to be done last weekend. BUT josh decided to look behind the built in dressers...
When we moved in, we knew that there was a leak in one of the dormers but we never go around to fixing it. That could cost mucha money and Josh kept pushin it off with other things and work. Well when it was hella raining Monday afternoon he decided to take a peek to try to find the leak. He thought he saw mold- which would make sense. So the baby room set up/move upstairs got postponed... Bah!
Luckily Joshs friends work in the 'construction' field and stuff so they were able to hook him up with a guy to fix the dormers for cheap. But Josh still had a bunch of work to do. So far he has spent 2 nites tearing out the insulation (boy was that a lot of insulation!) and tonite he's gonna spray the mold clean and reinsulate this weekend. THEN we can finally get everything moved in!
As much as I want this baby out, Lord knows I do!, I hope she holds out long enough for Josh to get everything finished. That was he's not all uber uber stressed and rushing to get it done.
In other news, as of Tuesday at my doc appt Amelia showed she wasnt ready. only 1.5 dilated and she still hadnt dropped. BUT this morning, I think she finally started. =). There is now a division between my boobs and my belly which is exciting. Beforehand it just looked like I was ALL belly and no boobies, so this advancemnet is good! Unless of course
I'm imagining things, which I hope not. Either way, theres less than a week before her due date- so lets hope she's not late!!!!
Wednesday, July 17, 2013
A while back Josh toyed with the idea of moving upstairs, the baby would have the adjacent room, and Jacob would remain down stairs with our old room as a playroom.... I dont like having to walk upstairs if I dont have to so I quickly downed that idea. That and it would be a lot of work because one of the rooms was my storage room full of books for when i go back to teaching and it was pretty much jam packed. being fat & pregnant, i wouldnt be able to help josh switch anything out and i didnt want him to do ALL that work. And replace/clean the carpeting...... so the plan became that Jacob & Amelia would share rooms for a while to give us time to work on the upstairs.
Well Amelia's due in 2 weeks & the plan has changed again. Jake sleeps through the night and stays in his bed 95% of the time and having a playroom would be ideal- especially when amelia starts accumulating toys, so we're going to go with Joshs original plan. I'm still not a fan of having to go up and down the stairs, but lord knows I could use the exercise- itll probably be the only workout I get! lol.
Josh, with the help of a friend, moved everything from upstairs down and into the garage this past weekend. And Joshys has spent the past few days doin paint prep work/trim. The rooms have built in dressers and bookshelves so theres A LOT of trim work to do. he plans on having the painting done, carpets cleaned, and rooms moved in by the end of the weekend. Im excited about finally gettin a room together, putting the bedding up and stuff. Its not like we were running out of time or anything.... =P
So this weekend, while Joshys finishing the room, I've gotta be sure to get some letters painted so she can have her name above the crib.
With Jacob back on track with having his own room, I think we're gonna move him to an official big boy bed! He'll be goin from toddler to twin. AND we're gonna theme it all up in dinosaurs since the boy is obsessed. with a splash of monsters inc, since he loves sully so much..
Monday, July 15, 2013
I thought the world s hould know......
... my camera has been found!!! it was in the couch on this flappy thing. & it still turns on!!! if only I didnt misplace the sd card. go fig- at least those are pretty cheap! millions of pictures of Jake on facebook will be back very soon!
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
I really dont have much room to complain.....
... since I put myself in this position, but taking a month long online class while hugely pregnant with a 2 year old is the pits. I dont recommend it. Between my back bothering me, Jacob wanting to play with me or fussing, and being tired ayy.... Just a couple of days left tho! But until then I've got to complete a curriculum review, write a paper, and complete a discussion.... then its time to celebrate!
Friday, July 5, 2013
Adderall please
I've spent almost ALL day trying to get hw done and get ahead in this class.You wanna know how much of it ive gotten done? I've written one sentence. Only one. I cant seem to get myself to focus. My head feels fuzzy and I feel sorta like I did before I got diagnosed with ADD back in my sophomore year.. Back then when I couldnt focus I would just sleep all day, which is just what I want to do.... Its a shame pregnant rats dont fair well while on adderall cuz I'd totally be back to taking it...
Just one of them things...
This is probably going to sound absolutely ridiculous to a lot of people but whatev, I cant help it. I dont remember feeling this way with Jacob, but I've been incredibly self-conscious of my body with this pregnancy. To the point that I dont purposely look at myself in the mirror- ive pretty much only seen how big my belly is in window reflections- and I dont look at my bare belly. Heck, I dont even touch it bare. I've never really been bothered that much by my body before, so I guess its pretty stupid that I do now. I feel like I'm huge, but its not like I'm really that big. And With only 4 weeks left, I've only gained like 17 pounds. All of that weight to my belly- I'm not blown up like a lot of other people.
Well yesterday we were went to one of josh's friend to celebrate the 4th. The dude just got his pool fixed so we were all going to go swimming. I was actually contemplating going in the pool and without a t-shirt. I've only got a two-piece and there was no way I was going to buy a maternity suit when I knew it wasnt going to get worn that often, so me going in the pool shirtless was a big deal. But then it happened....... As I was gettin ready, I looked at my bare belly for the first time. And I saw a coupla stretch marks- I completely broke down. I was so embarrassed of my self. I already felt ick and that just made me feel ickier.
I know. Ridiculous. Joshy said so too. I'm pregnant, it comes with the territory. But with Jacob I had little to no stretch marks. And no body likes stretch marks. He was trying to make me feel better and tell me that it was veins, but homegirl knows the difference between a vein and a mark. And he reminded me that I also havent been using the palmers cocoa butter, but I hardly used that with Jacob (Thor kept licking it off my belly whenever I would use it, and I also felt weird putting lotion on my belly- I hardly put it on my legs!). So it looks like I'll be using the rest of that bottle of lotion over these next few weeks, hope that they dont look so bad once amelia is born and then invest in some stock in some Mederma or Bio Oil. Or both!!
So I wore the tshirt with my suit yesterday. But you know what Joshy did? He tried to lift up my shirt to show my belly to his friend? I know he's all proud of the new baby comin and all but geez! After seeing how I was when I saw it and knowing how I felt about it? Yeah, def minibreakdown occurred then too. Was so not cool and neither are pregnancy emotions.....
It doesnt help that I'm seeing all these pictures on facebook of old friends, including my best friend who's in Cali, who have two kids and they look amazing! Theyre just as thin as they were prepregnancy and in shape and yeah, they just look good. People with two young kids arent supposed to look that good! especially in bikinis! And I'm never gonna be like that or look like I did preAmelia because I dont work out. And odds are I won't. I'd like to, but realistically it probably wont happen. I wouldnt know where to start! And I dont have anyone to do it with, I dont wanna pay for a gym membership & I'm not going to run (running is the main reason why i've never stuck to bootcamp when I've done it). I'd love to do dance classes again like I did growing up, but thats money. I'd rather spend the money on food or the kids- hence why i've only bought a few clothing items formyself in the past year,probably longer, id rather spend it on this crazy boy of mine...
Late pregnancy is so depressing... I dont recommend it. Just buy babies off the street people, itll save you some agony..... =P
Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Over the past week or so, when driving in my car I(cuz come one, its the best place to think), I'd sit there and think man I feel sorry for my kids- in this instance we're just gonna pretend that Amelia is already born. When I was growing up, we didnt just have our siblings but we had a bunch of cousins around to play with. Thanks to Josh's very fertile family there are about 18 cousins, BUT none of them are local- theyre clear across the country. And at this rate, we've pretty much given up hope that my sister will have any kids- leaving my kids cousin free......
Well now I've got good news! No, my sister's not having a baby- but my cousin is! She's due in February so she'll be close in age with Amelia! Im extremely excited about it. Not only does it mean that Amelia will have a friend, but it also means I'm not the only one gettin pregnant in the family! =P
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)