One of my friends hosts Pure Romance parties and about a month ago asked if I wanted to host one. I said, sure why not! I had never been to one or anything like it so I figured it would be a lot of fun. It would have been the first time I had people over the house- aside from small cookouts with the rents and some of Joshy's friends- so I was getting excited about it. Lets not forget the fact that I don't get out often, so it was definitely an added bonus. I've never had a product party before so I wasn't sure of the protocol, but I figured if I was gonna have a bunch of people over I had to be a good host. So I got snacks- hummus and pita, chips & black bean salsa, I made red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing, got a big ol jug of arizona sweet tea (cuz what southern girl doesn't like sweet tea?), and I got stuff to make freckled lemonade (strawberry lemonade like from Red Robin- I passed the frozen fruit and I just couldn't resist, I LOVE the stuff!)
A few people got back to me and said they had class or had to work.. I only had one person rsvp to say they were going. But not everyone rsvps when they're going places so I didn't think too much of it. I should have. There's nothing like hosting a party, where the person comes from out of town to do, to have no one show up. Its a great confidence boost...NOT. More like a huge kick to the vagina.
Looks like I need new/more friends....
It's a good thing my doctor said I need to gain weight; those snacks won't last too long. Made 2 dozen cupcakes and only 1 dozen left! (not to toot my own baking horn, but they're BANG!) And hummus with pita? yes please!
At least I was able to see Alexis... We haven't seen each other since before Jacob was born, so nearly 2 years! And we will be having a family din date soon, so thatll be fun....
Sunday, February 17, 2013
Sunday, February 3, 2013
That moment when you wake up at 3am and see that your husband's not home, but his friend's car is still in the driveway.... O wait, and did I mention that it took me almost an hour to finally get a hold of him because he wasnt anwering hi texts or phone calls? You could say I'm a little pissed off to say the least..... And lets add that he thought I was being ridiculous bcause he didnt leave me a text to say where he'd be or answer the first 100 phonecalls..... Beyond pissed might better describe it......
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)