Thursday, June 20, 2013

I didn't think I would ever have a picky child- since both Josh and I are pretty chill and low key for the most part. And of course, like many people, I hoped for a non-picky kid. whelps, Jake certianly is VERY particular about certain things... This morning, for instance, seemed like it took forever to get out the door. First he had to have a 'sulley' pull up on, not 'buzz' (last nite before bed, he insisted on cars). Then it was the socks. He's VERY particular with his socks. They HAVE to match, I could care less if my socks match and of course a lot of his socks are missing their mates but they do coordinate. So he practically emptied out his sock drawer, homeslice has a TON of socks mind you, and wasnt happy with just any pair of matching socks. Looks like I'll hafta actually take the time to go through them and match them/get rid of non matching socks and prolly buy him some more... Then came the shoes..... He wouldnt wear just any pair- he didnt want, flip flops, tennis shoes, sperrys, etc.. He wanted his 'boots'- his black dress shoes. I didnt know where they were. We looked EVERYWHERE! (everywhere but the kitchen counter which is where I found them after searching everyroom in the house, including the bath tub). He wouldnt leave the house without these particular shoes on. I almost had him out the house- the front door was open and he was one step from being on the front steps when he decided he HAD to have his hat and sunglasses. Good thing I knew where those things were! This is the same kid who has to put everything back in a certain place- like the milk, juice, food, choco syrup must go in the same spot everytime in the fridge. Or in his play kitchen... toy cars go in a certain spot. He even tries to put his clothes back in certain drawers! Its the damndest (sp?) thing and I know its gonna drive me crazy when he's older!! if he didnt look so much like me I'd question if he was really my kid? Maybe I had a 'missing twin' who had a kid at the same time and they switched them at birth?

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

My family is crazy..... Not in the bad way, but in a way that I'm grateful for. Amelia is due in about 6 weeks or so and she wont be having a baby shower. Which is no big deal since I wasnt expecting one- her being the 2nd kid and all. And its not like we need too much. To be honest I wouldve felt guilty if there was a shower- everyone wouldve spent entirely too much. And Christmas will practically be around the corner where I wont have just 1 kid spoiled, but 2! I felt bad enough when it came to Jacobs shower since we were married less than a year before and everyone spent too much money at the bridal shower..... Anyways, so my mother told me she and my sister decided against throwing a shower because it would cost soo much. Just throwing the party wouldve been a few hundred dollars with all the food theyd end up getting and then of course theyd go overboard in gifts- which is just why i wasnt expecting a party. You want to know my mothers reasoning on top of that? She said instead of spending all the money on food, shed rather put that money towards stuff for amelia... like I said- CRAZY! Like she doesnt spoil Jacob as it is and lord knows this girl is gonna be spoiled... After she had this conversation with me, she added that if me and Josh wanted a shower theyd still throw one for us- again- CRAZY! And then she proceeded to order the bedding that I told her I liked on top of a mobile and lamp. Apparently I'm not allowed to reuse Jacobs jungle mobile since she'll have a lamb theme. I actually wasnt going to stress about getting her a lot of things like pjs or onesies- i figured since we saved ALL of Jacobs clothes that I could just put his old ones on her if they werent too masculine and then put a bow in her hair and so be it.... Crazy, but obviously grateful for this craziness! (I dont think everything has fully sunk in for me and Josh and she'll be here before we know it!)

Monday, June 17, 2013

Two year olds- the perfect form of birth control... Too late now I suppose. Lol

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Jake and I seemed to have misplaced the camera. The last I saw it, it was on the couch.I think the couch may have eaten it but we haven't found it under the couch or when we reach our hands between the cushions. Maybe were overlooking something? And I'm to fat to flip the couch over to know for sure. Its been missing since before jakes birthday -so going on two months now..... would it be inappropriate to put a new one on Amelia 's baby registry?
I think I'm going to get drunk at a friend's house and let their very pregnant wife look after my 3 energetic kids. They're well behaved, so it shouldn't be a problem. That's responsible parenting, right?