Monday, January 28, 2013

Its not rare for me to get lightheaded, but its not uncommon either. That is until the past few days.  It has been ridiculous! Friday at walmart- i told josh that if we didnt leave then that I wouldnt be able to stand much longer.  Last  night- I ended up falling asleep shortly after 9 because of it, not like I could do much else! And then this morning.... I woke up feeling a little lightheaded but continued to get ready for work thinking it would go away.. it didn't. I was dressed, had my lunch & coffee made, and everything.   They didnt call me into work and becauseof how I was feeling, I didnt successfully call to ask if I was needed anywhere either.   It was bad- like seriousy- I wasnt comfortable driving. An what if it didnt go away? If I was at the high school I may have been ok since I can sit down- but if they had me working with the itty bitties I would be on my feet the whole time chasing them around and whatnot- it defintely wouldve been bad news bears. I did not want to risk feeling worse and possibly falling/passing out and hitting my head on the floor- especially since I'm pregnant....  I need to get a hold of this pronto!

I just looked it up. Apparently its common during pregnancy- I dont remember feeling this way with Jacob!   It could be caused by lack of bloodflow or dehydration.   Looks like I'll be attempting to drink gallons and gallons of water!  The potty will become my new best friend......

This sucks....

Thursday, January 24, 2013

I was at Landstown High today and ate in the cafeteria with a couple of the kids from the class I was working in. Looking around, I noticed that there were not 'black' or 'white' tables. Most people were all hanging out with everyone... BUT I was amused to see that there were multiple 'asian' tables..    I thought it was kind of funny- though I'd share.

btw- these kids I've been working with are FUNNY!

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

48 questions

One of the bloggers that I frequently read, she was my ballet teacher WAY back when and is pretty funny, did this and its been a while since I've done something like this so I figure what the hey.....


1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I;m told my sister named me after her favorite Cabbage Patch Doll
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
today- I was driving to pick Jake up from the sitter and was on the phone with Josh talking about how jake behaved this morning- he woke up before I left and wanted nothing but to be with me...it broke my heart.... days are MUCH easier when he's still in bed when I leave
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
sometimes, but usually not
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
i think I like turkey
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
i guess you could say I have 1 1/3 kids and two babies(furbabies)
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I would like to think so.. i think im a pretty dandy person
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
not as much as i used to
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
i used to think so, but not so much anymore
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
this is gonna sound real nerdy but i really like multigrain cheerios w strawberries... reeses puffs & cinnamon toast crunch are good too
11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
no-my shoes dont have laces
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
im a beast. at least i am in my dreams...
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
it goes in spurts. I like red velvet, chocolate peanut butter swirl, moose track, waffle cone, vanilla...
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
dunno
15. RED OR PINK?
im not really a pink person
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
im horrible at organization and tend to keep to myself in new situations- meeting new people is hard!
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
my grandma and my best friend mala
18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
housekeeping/time management
19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
invinsible
20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
choc chunk chewy granola bar-- ive eaten at least 2 a day lately. they're good! but not as good as the homemade ones i made this summer...
21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Monk- I'm almost finished with the series.....
22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
orange, its like the best color EVER!
23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
pineapple, pumpkin, joshys deo smells pretty good....    cucumber, watermelon....
24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?
n/a
25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
mountain
26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
hockey
27. HAIR COLOR?
ive got brown hair, but id like red in it somewhere- hair red, not crayon red
28. EYE COLOR?
brown
29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
i used to but glasses are more covenient
30. FAVORITE FOOD?
fried chicken, lasagna, sushi, burgers n fries, and ive bn on a bean kick so taco bells grilled stuff burritos bn yum!
31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy. i dont do scary...
32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Les Miserables
33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
black w a sorta red snakeskin pattern
34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
summer- i don like the cold
35. FAVORITE DESSERT?
i like making sweets more than i like eating them.. cookies and ice cream i guess are my fave...
36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
im lazy, i dont work out. but im sure id prefer cardio
37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
both at the same time?
38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
not reading a book right now..
39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
we dont have a mouse pad
40. FAVORITE SOUND?
Jake's laugh is pretty cool
41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
i like the classics and i guess i like the teny bopper pop
42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
vegas & LA
43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
ive bn told im a good baker
44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Norfolk
45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
norfok
46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
cream or yellow
47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
silver- it should b orange, that would make me happy
48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
its not too shabby

Friday, January 4, 2013

New Glasses!

My new glasses came in today.... I LOVE new glasses, they're like new haircuts but better.   I was pretty excited about these- they're purple, not the orange that ive had the past few times and the color pops a lil more than the orange did in the past....

I went from this
Thalia Caridad Eyeglasses/></a>
<a href=
to this....


I picked them up and now that ive been home for a few hours, my excitement is down a bit.  I still like the frames a bunch, but theyre bigger than I'm used to- wider and just larger in general. I'm real used to smaller frames since I've got a small face.    I'm pretty blind, so I didnt catch it when I was tryin them on originally. My face was literally up against the mirror to see so I was pretty dependent on the salesperson- who generally do a good job picking them out for me.   I probably should have put my contacts on to be sure....

I havent showered yet today, so maybe being showered and not grubby will make me feel otherwise.. only time will tell I spose...