I dont know what took me so long, but I'm finally getting shit straight for my licensure. Snail mailed a transcrpt request to Shenandoah to be sent out and did one for tcc. AND getting my proof of expierence thing sent out. Hopefully things havent changed so I wont have to take another class or anything like that. Tell me why it took so long for me to take the bull by the horns to get it done? If I did it sooner- back when I first found out that it didnt all get sent out- I'd have a job and my husband wouldnt have to work two jobs.
I went to the teacher development program at secep last week and had an interiew the next day. It wasnt really a typical interview. The guy asked me what I had left on my k-6 licensure and told me to get that done ASAP and have the stuff sent to him before I sent it to the Dept of Ed so he can have it in my "purple folder' and we can figure out if i hae anymore requirements to fulfill. I'm assuming that meant that I was 'hired' for the position, but I havent received a call about orientation yet.
I'd be starting out as a noncontracted daily sub @ $11/hr, then a noncontracted TA, then a contracted TA @$14/hr, then I could become a Sped Teacher @ about $41k/year. So when/if I start, I really need to book some but and show uber initiative so I can move up as quick as possible. Cuz $41k is soundin real nice to mama right now. Hell, $11 an hour aint too shabby either. Aside from my tutoring stint when I was in college, itll be the highest hourly job I've had. And 11 certainly beats the 0 that I'm making now!
I've vented a lot about the hubster on here, but have I ever mentioned how amazing he is? He's currently workin 2 jobs! So he gets out of bed by 730am, gets home by 1-130, leaves for te shipyard at 215 or so and then comes home at 1230am. Its crazy. I def admire him for it.
No comments:
Post a Comment